Food, Items and Places · List · Personal

March Faves

The third month wave of 2017 has created memories and excitement I never saw coming. Well of course, we exactly don’t have any idea as to what life has offer – “just roll with it and let it happen”. And I won’t ever get tired of telling you how obsessive I am about “life”.

I may have never blogged recently, excuse me for that, I’ve been overwhelmed with a lot of circumstances that I’m not sure how to share it in non-giddy ways.

But here are some of my March faves! These things tell you more or less how I spent my March.

  1. Onboard Game + Gastro Pub

marchfave1

Board games and good food? Onboard got it! With the considerable amount of board and card games to choose from, it is definitely a place to stay with your colleagues. You can stay as long as you want, but each has to order at least a drink or something to eat. Failure to comply with their house rule will opt you to pay for a certain amount which is very much pricey than a glass of juice.

Visit Onboard at Riverfront Drive, Circuit Lane, Carmona, Makati City


2. TWG Number 12 Macaron

marchfave2

Napoleon Tea and Caramel was, yes! past tense, my all-time fave TWG Macaron. I found a new fave, I’m sorry Napoleon, I fell in love with Number 12 Tea macaron! Coinciding with the World Macaron Day of TWG Tea, they released three new macaron flavors.

“Here’s Number 12 Tea macaron which encloses a tiramisu ganache infused with Number 12 Tea, a black tea blended with the finest coffee beans which produce an intoxicating aroma. ”


3. Love Patch by SM Solemate

marchfave3

This has been my go-to pair, I guess for the entire March! I abandoned my pairs of Keds for this. Whenever I wear my pants to school, this shoe has been the perfect partner. It had been a very busy month and with this comfy pair, I was able to leap and it definitely took me places.


4. Pastel Stabilo Highlighters

marchfave4

I’ve been seeing these highlighters on Pinterest and some Twitter accounts of law students. (JSYK, I don’t even know why I follow such accounts and I’m not pursuing Law – maybe it’s the collective fascination of whatnots and IDK.) I’m on my last month before I graduate from college but I wanted to have these, use them before I graduate at least. On the launching day at National Bookstore Glorietta, I purchased one of each without knowing where will I use such inks. And what do I know, I’ll continue my study to take Accountancy board exam! These highlighters will have more theories and problems to add life to.


5. “Perfect” by Ed Sheeran

When the entire album was released on Spotify, I can’t help myself but listen to nothing but Divide! The songs were great, like Hello! It’s Ed Sheeran. Ofc, he’s greaaaaattt! But Perfect is an ultimate eargasm. The feels and emotions,  I cannot. IDK but by just listening to it everytime I feel kilig. And here goes the song lyrics which made me weak on my knees, swoon:

Oh, I never knew you were the someone waiting for me…

Be my girl, I’ll be your man
I see my future in your eyes…

Now I know I have met an angel in person
And she looks perfect, I don’t deserve this
You look perfect tonight….



Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored. All ideas and opinions are my own and not influenced in any way.

Thoughts about my blog post? Don’t forget to leave your comments and suggestions. If you don’t wanna miss my posts, follow me if you’re a WordPress blogger too and if not, subscribe via email :) Let life occur to you today! xx

One thought on “March Faves

  1. Found some pretty good macarons, lucky you! I visited TWG’s Trinoma kiosk during World Macaron Day, and I only got the outlet’s last five macarons (which I didn’t really like).

    Like

Leave a Reply

