Food, Items and Places

Hey Kessy is a Happy Place for Me

I’m an arts and crafts geek! I’ve been artsy all my life and when circumstances occur, whether it be all things DIY, scrapbook, banners and everything paper art, I’m the person you can count on. *winks*

There may be whole lot of people way more artsy than I am and has more artistic talent than I have, but I let myself be lost in creating while wandering in the imaginative field of my mind. Anyone can create, thus you must always be creating! You are capable of making things, so let’s be makers!!!

Speaking of let’s be makers, I’ve known that mantra from Hey Kessy.

Hey Kessy aims to promote arts and crafts by making washi tape and other arts and crafts materials more affordable and available in the Philippines.

We’re also doing our part in building a healthy crafting community that you can be part of. Anyone is welcome to join the workshops, art fairs, and other events that we have lined up month after month, which are all great avenues to meet people and be with fellow crafters, makers, and artists.

If you’re one of my eager readers, thank you very much, I’ve mentioned Hey Kessy in one of 5 Happy Places for Lara Jean Song Covey.

I am also an avid fan of their blog, just to discover what’s trending in the artsy world that I’m missing when I am so consumed by novels and academics. And if you’re also like me, you might happen to know that they are very generous enough to have some GIVEAWAYS!

I just joined for the month of August, because who does want to miss the opportunity of bringing home washi tapes and Sharpies, right? I tried my luck, and it worked.

Among the entries I’ve posted on Instagram, I’m still not sure which was the winning entry. I explained in every entry why should I win the giveaway. My fave caption is “crafting is better than having a boyfriend”. Okay, so bitterness aside, but I find happiness in crafting and I don’t have a boyfriend so crafting will really do.


Watercolor brushes, calligraphy nibs and ink from Hey Kessy
For calligraphy enthusiasts and wannabe’s, here are the stuff you need.

Check out http://www.heykessy.com/washi-tape/
Hey Kessy Washi tapes!

Let's be makers table. Hey Kessy
Let’s be makers table.

heykessyhappyplace_4
Whooot! Hey Kessy loot!
Hey Kessy goodies in the bag!
Hey Kessy goodies in the bag!

 

Hey Kessy

Level 2, Phase 2, Urban Turf, U.P Town Center, Katipunan Avenue, Quezon City, Metro Manila

Open every Monday to Sunday from 11 am to 9 pm

Website

Blog

Instagram



Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored. All ideas and opinions are my own and not influenced in any way.

Thoughts about my blog post? Don’t forget to leave your comments and suggestions. If you don’t wanna miss my posts, follow me if you’re a WordPress blogger too and if not, subscribe via email :) Let life occur to you today! xx

Leave a Reply

