Food, Items and Places · List

How to Reward Yourself in Little Ways

Here are some ways on how to treat yourself whether you’ve done something you never thought will end or hell week is over, make yourself feel better! 

Well, actually the things I listed down are the ones I haven’t done in a while. So glad to have time for these now!

APPRECIATE. It’s a good reward for your eyes to see something different while contemplating and listening to great art gallery music background. Since I’ve known Vinyl on Vinyl, I think from a magazine, I seek time to visit their gallery. I’m not an art critic or someone like Sophia Danko (think The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks), no need to talk art-nerdy to me.

This piece was at Art Fair last February 2016 at The Link. But it was in Vinyl and they're tidying up - well, you can consider it my favorite! ariannewritesstuff.wordpress.com
This piece was at Art Fair last February 2016 at The Link. But it was in Vinyl and they’re tidying up – well, you can consider it my favorite!

BLOG. It is one of my avenue to get the shouting words/thoughts out of my head. And yes, aside from that I’m on it again now and you’re reading it, I have interviewed two great friends which have a passion for art. One in make-up and one in photography. Any guesses?


CATCH UP WITH FRIENDS. With the internet, almost all possibilities are endless. But I still prefer to hang-out with them. Seeing them in flesh is way better than midnight Messenger chatting or Snapchatting. It sure feels good to hug your friend and seeing the non-virtual and non-filtered/non-VSCo’ed him/her.


MUNCH. It may be best to stay indoors these days, but I’m pretty sure you wanna get some Salted Caramel Waffle with caramel syrup and vanilla ice cream topped with some almonds and (edible) flowers.

Dig into Yardstick Coffee's Salted Caramel Waffle teamed up with Iced Choco. ariannewritesstuff.wordpress.com
Dig into Yardstick Coffee’s Salted Caramel Waffle teamed up with Iced Choco.

Annnnddddd….

If you wanna have some taste of Korea, try their famous bingsu! Mango bingsu and Choco bingsu are absolutely amazing. There may be variety of flavors to choose from but we stick to the basics for a start.

Seol Hwa's Mango bingsu and Choco bingsu at Century City Mall Makati. ariannewritesstuff.wordpress.com
Seol Hwa’s Mango bingsu and Choco bingsu at Century City Mall Makati

Both desserts are good for sharing, 2-3 friends can share, if you wanna maintain your summer bod. However, if you’re into pigging out, you can enjoy it by yourself.


READ. It’s time to rest my eyes from those technical and academic books. Instead, I’ve read and will be reading from the genre I haven’t had chance since – YA novels!

This Is Where the World Ends is on my queue, a recent publish by Amy Zhang. I’ve read from Twitter that she’ll be coming to Manila for a book signing tour. Okay, every book signing is A-MUST!

A recent publish by Amy Zhang, I can't wait to meet her! ariannewritesstuff.wordpress.com
A recent publish by Amy Zhang, I can’t wait to meet her!

SLEEP. Everyone is on the same boat with me, right? No arguments. No further explanation.


WRITE. Perhaps the write that I’m referring here is not to create some great piece of literature. I’ll be doing some calligraphy again, though not an expert. I’m still looking after Anina Rubio. If you’re not into calligraphy, just create art whatever your mind and hands fancy.


Do not get so hard to yourself, life is sweet! Take a break and de-stress :) Recognize all the effort you’ve done for the better you.


Cafe Seol Hwa is located at LG, Century City Mall, Kalayaan Ave, Makati, 1210 Metro Manila
Call them at (02) 246 9072
Open from 10AM–10PM

Yardstick Coffee is located at Universal LMS Building, 106 Esteban, Makati, Metro Manila
Open from 7AM–11PM

Vinyl on Vinyl Art Gallery is located at 2135 Chino Roces Ave, Makati, Metro Manila

Open from 12PM -8PM


Thoughts about my blog post today? Don’t forget to leave your comments and suggestions. If you don’t wanna miss my posts, follow me if you’re a WordPress blogger too and if not, subscribe via email :) Let life occur to you today! xx

Leave a Reply

