Thoughts

Valentine Notecards

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. I bet on that day, there are flowers, chocolates and stuffed toys everywhere your eyes flee to. But Vday is not just for couples, it is celebrated by everyone who appreciates the good of loving!
Handmade Valentine Notecards. More at ariannewritesstuff.wordpress.com Expressing yourself can be done in songs, poems and letters, too! Sending a message can be done in a nick of time since internet made it very possible to do so. However, there are still a few who values the art of long hand written notes. I am one of the few.

I still enjoy buying many art supplies, because¬†why not?¬†I enjoy buying colorful stationery sets but sometimes I create my own. For me, it is more pleasing to expressly pen down my thoughts with something beautiful and inspiring. So that, if I wrote something not great, at least the medium I used is good. Do not bow down at me, I am still learning the tricks of this game. I am into artsy stuff since I don’t know when haha. But the thing is, it happens to me every time that’s why I am still obsessed with doing art and letter writing.

For our organization’s fundraising, I painted those Valentine notecards. Those are one-of-a-kind, indeed! I am not sure if I should call it painting. I used gold paint to create such calligraphy or typography. I bet the recipients of these cards will feel very special. These are handcrafted and there’s only one for each in the entire universe! I hope my masterpiece (oh really?) can inspire and encourage others to send handwritten notecards, not only on Valentine’s day but other special occasions.

I pray that this is the start of what I have in mind, to have my own line of stationeries, note cards and everything papers, scribbling and art! What a great dream!!! Well, this is just more of a hobby.


So what do you think? Is it a YAY or a NAH? Share me your thoughts, I always have rooms for improvement. xx

3 thoughts on “Valentine Notecards

Leave a Reply

