List · Thoughts

Music to My Ears

What a great time to do all the things I love – oh holidays! I’ve been writing more often these days like jotting down the history. I want great memories of mine to remain. For eternity.

It’s a great feeling for sure in the future reading the experiences which made me who am I, the persons who influenced me and the insights which molded me. Some of my writings are in drafts – sh*tty ones, yeah you name it! I have private notes, maybe you’ll have a glimpse when I changed my mind in the latter dates – or maybe not. And also, I am planning to write poetry, a short story and less filtered open letters. Oh wish me luck! *wink*

But I won’t be able to do such without the company of good music! When I was younger -around 8 to 11 years old perhaps- I wasn’t much of a music fanatic. I do not know where I was those times haha. Luckily, Taylor Swift saved me and finally the turtle was out of her shell – me!!!


So, here’s my holiday working soundtrack if you may. I find myself lurking in different genres and guess my inner indie person is coming out!

  • Cake by the Ocean – DNCE
  • U12 – Daya
  • Roses – Chainsmokers
  • Come Back … Be Here – Taylor Swift
  • Jinx – DNCE
  • Search Party – Sam Bruno
  • Hide Away – Daya
  • Falling – HAIM
  • Coming Up Roses – Keira Knightley
  • New Soul – Yael Naim
  • High – Young Rising Sons
  • Sweeter Than Fiction – Taylor Swift
  • Everywhere – Michelle Branch
  • Perfect – One Direction
  • Hold Each Other – A Great Big World
  • Lifted Up – Passion Pit

Thoughts, my dear? C’mon, I wanna hear from you! xx

Leave a Reply

