Fashion and OOTDs

Prime & Proud

blog post title for another ootd at ariannewritesstuff.wordpress.comRecently, I was a delegate for Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Small-Medium Enterprise Summit 2015 or just APEC SME Summit 2015. And in those types of events, you really need to dress well. You need to look young and professional. Did I pass as one?

 

ariannejanev_ootd4

I’ve always been fond of attending seminars, conference and summits. I think¬†started when I was in grade school, wherein the 12-year-old me was dreaming that one day I’ll be able to stand in front of the crowd and share my inspiring, uplifting and life-changing (really, Arianne?) stories and adventure haha. Kidding aside, so when the opportunity of being a delegate knocks, I open the door and embrace the moment.


ariannejanev_ootd1

I wore my white flowy dress because it looks so neat and clean. Topped it off with blue blazer, I think black and red are overrated. With my blue satchel, everything seems good. I was in flats in this photo but in the morning session, I had my black heels.


ariannejanev_ootd3

I had a little cup of coffee at the event but my taste buds kept asking for more. Little did I know I am in primary colors and errr… colors of Philippine flag, too! *blush*¬†


ariannejanev_ootd5

With great and surprising lessons, insights and occurrences that day, I guess I am prime and proud!


My APEC SME Summit 2015 ootd. Check it out at ariannewritesstuff.wordpress.com

Outfit details: Dress from L’Amour, Blazer from Bershka, Flats from Rubi Shoes, Satchel from Charles and Keith, Watch from Rudy Project, Earrings from Accesorize and one I cannot go on a day without Eyeglasses from Pepe Jeans


Thoughts about my OOTD post? Was it a Yay or Nay? Leave a comment! I would love to hear from you. xx

2 thoughts on “Prime & Proud

Leave a Reply

