Books · List

My Sembreak Reading List

Our semestral break might have started a few weeks ago but there were still some left responsibilities at our school organization which needed some attention. I really haven’t given myself a moment of solitude, a stress-free me time ever since I got off from school. Though I listed the things I wanted to do in a few week break, I will try to do my best to finish things and reading my novels is my top priority. *high five, bookworm!*

I have piles of books unread. There’s a correct term for it, it is Tsundoku. 

buying books and not reading them; letting books pile up unread on shelves… and maybe piled up with other unread books

So, am I called a tsundoku-er? What? Hahaha. Kidding aside, it is really a bookworm or book nerd guilt. And I am pretty sure that my books are mourning on the shelf crying out my name while they are collecting dusts instead of being read and appreciated by yours truly.

Anyways, let me share you my reading list and maybe you guys can help me which to read first.

sembreak reading list


  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  • 99 Days by Katie Cotugno
  • How to Love by Katie Cotugno
  • Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
  • Promises to Keep by Jane Green
  • Burn for Burn Series by Jenny Han
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Four by Veronica Roth
  • The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
  • My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

So here’s my reading list and I wish to finish -if not all, maybe just the half of them. Some books are with me last year but I do not know what happened.

Share your thoughts on which should I read first but no spoilers. please! I need your help because book reviews contain spoilers haha xx

Leave a Reply

