Food, Items and Places

August Coffee Quest: Toby’s Estate

For the last coffee shop, we stayed at Toby’s Estate Coffee in Salcedo Village. It is two streets away from the previous location of Commune. Upon entering, we were greeted by courteous staff and a sea of people! We did not anticipate a lot of customers  pining for coffee at almost around 3 in the afternoon. Maybe its the typical time of their day, but a great welcome indeed.

I will just have a quick review on this one and I hope my photos will do well. Gosh, I haven’t blogged about this given the previous month and now I am left with less words to say. My bad, geez!

We were assisted immediately and found a table to feel comfy with. But as the time passes by, the other customers started to leave and I guess their coffee break or meeting was done. The place is nice and cozy, with eccentric decorations and nifty space, we can spend a day in here. Our attendant was eager to explain and recommend which to try and yeah, you can keep them as friends I guess. And after deciding which to have, we had these:


Flat White and Pistachio Cheesecake is a great combination! Pistachio is good, cheesecake is better but with Pistachio and Cheesecake in one dessert, you guess it is the best? Nope. This is better than perfect!

IMG_8022


Dark Chocolate Chewy Cookie and Gibraltar. There may be some other flavors of cookies, but I wanted to have dark chocolate chewy cookie. It is good and it is somehow close to a brownie. On the other hand, Gibraltar is a coffee that is off the menu. It has two shots of Ristretto. I failed to ask our attendant what’s with Ristretto but, “Ristretto is traditionally a short shot of espresso coffee made with the normal amount of ground coffee but extracted with about half the amount of water.” Thanks a bunch, Google.IMG_8213


Hurrah! Pistachio is looking good and I am not sure if this is Shekinah or Sherina’s hand. This one is unscripted for sure! (P.S. They are not twins)
IMG_8023


IMG_8214


Toby’s Estate is located at V Corporate Center, 125, L.P. Leviste Street, Salcedo Village, Makati City Philippines

Open from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm (Monday and Tuesday)

7:00 am to 12 midnight (Wednesday to Saturday)

8:00 am to 10:00 pm (Sunday)


So that’s it for my August Coffee Quest blog post! Yaaaay! *celebratory dance*

Thoughts? xx

5 thoughts on “August Coffee Quest: Toby’s Estate

  1. Hi Arianne! May I ask pano pumunta dito from FEU-Makati? (I’m already in my 4th year but tbh idk a lot of places within our school)

    btw sometimes I read your blog, I’ve been a silent reader lol. Maybe you don’t remember me na, but I am one of those 4th year AT students from FEU-Makati during Pens Unite seminar :-)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay wait I can’t find you on Facebook. Haha basta to get there we rode jeepney na papuntang Guada basta baba sa may Pacific Star. From there, 2 kanto pa then u turn right HV Dela Costa un alam ko and makikita mo yung sign ng old Commune Cofee Shop. Then pag nasa commune ka na, 2 kanto away dun then turn left and walk straight ahead :) got confused? Hahaha

      Like

      1. We’re friends na sa fb!! Sorry I’m using my real name there eh. Okay thank you! <3 I actually found a Toby's Estate branch sa Century City Mall. I want to try it back then but nag-Cafe Seolhwa kasi kami :) Anyway thank you! (and super sorry for this late super busy lately) :(

        Like

Leave a Reply

