Experience

Meet the BOSS

People ask the difference between a leader and a boss. The leader leads, and the boss drives.

-Theodore Roosevelt

Every student organization we have at school prepares a general assembly. An event where the members and the student leaders gather, get to know the organization even better and of course, tying close bonds between each other. The org for Business Administration students , Business Oriented Student Society (BOSS), was the first to conduct their general assembly for this academic year with the theme, “Meet the BOSS”. It’s a double-meaning I suppose haha.

The event was filled with guest speakers from different companies who shared bits and pieces of the corporate world. BOSS even had sponsors who gave away freebies for the students to enjoy. This is a huge event! I’m a 3rd year college student now but I never encountered one like this during my previous stay :D


Here are some of the fun moments captured by my phone…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



With the hardwork and cooperation of BOSS’ student leaders, I can say that the members really met the BOSS. This is just the beginning of a fantastic year!

Like their Facebook Page: Business Oriented Student Society – FEU Makati


Thoughts about my blog post today? Leave a message or connect with me at my social media accounts xx

Leave a Reply

