Fashion and OOTDs

In My Maxi Dress

It is summer! A season for sunscreens, bikinis, beaches, tan lines, UV protected sunglasses, unbearable heat etc… We all have our own list of summer essentials and faves! One thing I’m fond of is a maxi dress. I love that it gives the illusion of adding height. Well yeah, I am 5’6 but what’s not to love about maxi dresses? 

I have this Dorothy Perkins maxi dress which I love the most! Because it’s not your typical summer dress that has typical summer colors. I love that it’s in warm color giving you the relaxing, calming and cooling? effect hahaha.

Maxi dresses give the illusion of being tall and slimmer
Dress from Dorothy Perkins

You may also tie the ribbon at the back to give the eye a little twist of amping and shaping up your bod just a bit! 

A little girly effect of the back ribbon
A little girly effect of the back ribbon



What is your fave summer essential? Did you like my dress? I wanna know what you thought of my post! xx

Leave a Reply

